Highlands Local Group


The Highlands Local Group brings together statisticians and data analysts in the north of Scotland through talks held at various institutions in Aberdeen, St. Andrews and Inverness. Details of meetings are given on our website and all are welcome to attend whether a member of the RSS or not.


Chair: Claus Mayer (University of Aberdeen)
Secretary: David McLernon (University of Aberdeen)
Treasurer: Graham Horgan (University of Aberdeen)

Committee members

Lorna Aucott (University of Aberdeen)
David Cooper (University of Aberdeen)
David Elston (BIOSS)
Beatriz Goulao (University of Aberdeen)
Malcolm Hall (Marine Scotland Science)
Jemma Hudson (University of Aberdeen)
Roger Humphry (Scotland's Rural College)
Janine Illian (University of St Andrews)
Altea Lorenzo-Arribas (BIOSS) (YSS representative)
Graeme MacLennan (University of Aberdeen)
Jackie Potts (BIOSS)
John Lamb (University of Aberdeen)

Future meetings

For details of upcoming meetings: visit the events calendar

News and meeting reports

Find out the latest news and reports from our meetings.

Additional Information

Annual Report 2018
Our Website
Mailing list