South Wales Local Group

The South Wales Local Group of the Royal Statistical Society organises a range of talks and lectures to bring together statisticians and anyone with an interest in statistics.


Chair: James Tucker (ONS)
Secretary: Emelia D'Silva (ONS) and Sam Sullivan (ONS)
Treasurer: Sam Sullivan

Committee members

Dan Ayoubkhani (Health Economics and Outcomes Research)
Glyn Jones (Welsh Government)
Tim Pickles (Cardiff University)
Jiao Song (Public Health Wales)
Andrew Stephens (Data Cymru)
Stuart Neil (co-opted)

Future meetings

For details of upcoming meetings: visit the events calendar

Additional information

Annual Report 2018